close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

The 9th Avenue Reading Crew

2018-10-04 16:00:00 2018-10-04 17:00:00 America/Denver The 9th Avenue Reading Crew Sweet Branch

Thursday, October 04
4:00pm - 5:00pm

Add to Calendar 2018-10-04 16:00:00 2018-10-04 17:00:00 America/Denver The 9th Avenue Reading Crew Tweens in 4th, 5th, or 6th grades can gather to talk about a book over crafts and other activities. Sweet Branch

Tweens in 4th, 5th, or 6th grades can gather to talk about a book over crafts and other activities.

Sweet Branch kids, assemble! The 9th Avenue Reading Crew is a book club for tweens in 4th, 5th, or 6th grades. Every other month the crew can get together and talk about a book over crafts and other activities. To register, call the Sweet Branch at 801-594-8651.

Thu, Oct 4 · The Graveyard Book by Neil Gaiman
Thu, Dec 6 · Under the Egg by Laura Marx Fitzgerald

A limited number of books will be available for checkout four weeks before the book club meeting.

AGE GROUP:   Tweens  

EVENT TYPE:   Conversations   Books & Reading  

TAGS:   Book Club  

Sweet Branch

Phone: 801-594-8651

Hours
We're closed Monday January 21
Mon, Jan 14 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Jan 15 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Jan 16 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Jan 17 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Jan 18 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jan 19 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Jan 20 Closed


About the library

The Sweet Branch is the sister branch of the Anderson-Foothill Branch using the same modular design. The branch contains over 8,000 square feet of service space, including a public meeting room that can be used for a variety of community gathering needs, from community council meetings to music performances to neighborhood celebrations. Free parking is available to the north of the building, and free wi-fi access is provided throughout the library.

Upcoming events

Meeting Room
Wed, Jan 16, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Jan 16, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Meeting Room
Thu, Jan 17, 10:30am - 11:00am

Meeting Room
Fri, Jan 18, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Meeting Room
Tue, Jan 22, 10:00am - 11:30am

Meeting Room
Tue, Jan 22, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Meeting Room
Wed, Jan 23, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Jan 23, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Meeting Room
Thu, Jan 24, 10:30am - 11:00am

Meeting Room
Thu, Jan 24, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Meeting Room
Tue, Jan 29, 10:00am - 11:30am

Meeting Room
Tue, Jan 29, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Meeting Room
Wed, Jan 30, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Jan 30, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Meeting Room
Thu, Jan 31, 10:30am - 11:00am

Meeting Room
Fri, Feb 01, 3:30pm - 5:00pm

Meeting Room
Sat, Feb 02, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
This event is full

Meeting Room
Tue, Feb 05, 10:00am - 11:30am

Meeting Room
Tue, Feb 05, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Meeting Room
Wed, Feb 06, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Feb 06, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Meeting Room
Thu, Feb 07, 10:30am - 11:00am

Meeting Room
Thu, Feb 07, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Sat, Feb 09, 11:00am - 11:30am

Sat, Feb 09, 11:30am - 2:30pm

Meeting Room
Tue, Feb 12, 10:00am - 11:30am

Meeting Room
Tue, Feb 12, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Meeting Room
Wed, Feb 13, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Feb 13, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Meeting Room
Thu, Feb 14, 10:30am - 11:00am