close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

The 9th Avenue Reading Crew

2018-10-04 16:00:00 2018-10-04 17:00:00 America/Denver The 9th Avenue Reading Crew Sweet Branch

Thursday, October 04
4:00pm - 5:00pm

Add to Calendar 2018-10-04 16:00:00 2018-10-04 17:00:00 America/Denver The 9th Avenue Reading Crew Tweens in 4th, 5th, or 6th grades can gather to talk about a book over crafts and other activities. Sweet Branch

Tweens in 4th, 5th, or 6th grades can gather to talk about a book over crafts and other activities.

Sweet Branch kids, assemble! The 9th Avenue Reading Crew is a book club for tweens in 4th, 5th, or 6th grades. Every other month the crew can get together and talk about a book over crafts and other activities. To register, call the Sweet Branch at 801-594-8651.

Thu, Oct 4 · The Graveyard Book by Neil Gaiman
Thu, Dec 6 · Under the Egg by Laura Marx Fitzgerald

A limited number of books will be available for checkout four weeks before the book club meeting.

AGE GROUP:   Tweens  

EVENT TYPE:   Conversations   Books & Reading  

TAGS:   Book Club  

Sweet Branch

Phone: 801-594-8651

Hours
We're closed Thursday November 22
Mon, Nov 12 Closed
(Staff Development Day )
Tue, Nov 13 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Nov 14 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Nov 15 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Nov 16 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Nov 17 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Nov 18 Closed


About the library

The Sweet Branch is the sister branch of the Anderson-Foothill Branch using the same modular design. The branch contains over 8,000 square feet of service space, including a public meeting room that can be used for a variety of community gathering needs, from community council meetings to music performances to neighborhood celebrations. Free parking is available to the north of the building, and free wi-fi access is provided throughout the library.

Upcoming events

Thu, Nov 15, 10:30am - 11:30am

Fri, Nov 16, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Sat, Nov 17, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Tue, Nov 20, 10:00am - 11:00am

Tue, Nov 20, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Nov 21, 10:30am - 11:30am

Wed, Nov 21, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Mon, Nov 26, 5:00pm - 6:30pm

Tue, Nov 27, 10:00am - 11:00am

Tue, Nov 27, 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Wed, Nov 28, 10:30am - 11:30am

Thu, Nov 29, 10:30am - 11:30am

Thu, Nov 29, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Fri, Nov 30, 3:00pm - 6:00pm

Mon, Dec 03, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Dec 04, 10:00am - 11:00am

Tue, Dec 04, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Dec 05, 10:30am - 11:30am

Wed, Dec 05, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Thu, Dec 06, 10:30am - 11:30am

Thu, Dec 06, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Sat, Dec 08, 3:00pm - 5:30pm

Tue, Dec 11, 10:00am - 11:00am

Tue, Dec 11, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Dec 12, 10:30am - 11:30am

Wed, Dec 12, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Thu, Dec 13, 10:30am - 11:30am

Thu, Dec 13, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Sat, Dec 15, 2:00pm - 4:00pm